Stay tuned for more confirmed Keynote and Invited speakers!

Keynote Speakers

Philip KIM, Harvard University, USA

 Philip Kim is a world leading scientist in the area of materials research. His research area is experimental condensed matter physics with an emphasis on physical properties and applications of nanoscale low-dimensional materials.  The focus of Prof. Kim’s group research is the mesoscopic investigation of transport phenomena, particularly, electric, thermal and thermoelectrical properties of low dimensional nanoscale materials. These materials include carbon nanotubes, organic and inorganic nanowires, 2-dimensional mesoscopic single crystals, and single organic molecules. The use of modern state-of-the-art semiconductor device fabrication techniques and the development of new methods of material synthesis/manipulation are essential parts of this research. He has initiated these efforts very successfully, and is continuously making innovations in microscopic experimental tools and methods in order to investigate the electric, thermal/thermoelectric transport properties of the nanoscale materials.

Valeria NICOLOSI, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Valeria Nicolosi is a professor of Nanomaterials and Advanced Microscopy at Trinity College Dublin where she conducts interdisciplinary research on the processing and cutting-edge electron microscopy characterisation of low-dimensional nanomaterials, including graphene, other two-dimensional inorganic materials, nanotubes and nanowires. Nicolosi is the head of the Characterisation and Processing of Advanced Materials (CPAM) group. One of the core activities of the group is to use novel 2D materials for the development of more efficient energy storage devices.

Konstantin NOVOSELOV, The Manchester University, UK

Kostya Novoselov is an established physicist, specialising in the area of condensed matter physics, mesoscopic physics and nanotechnology. He has broad research interests from mesoscopic phenomena in ferromagnets and superconductors to electronic properties if two-dimensional (2D) electron gas in GaAs/AlGaAs heterostructures and graphene. He also has got a vast background in nanofabrication and nanotechnology.

Barbaros ÖZYLIMAZ, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Barbaros Özyilmaz is the head of the NUS Materials Science and Engineering which recently synthesised the world’s first one-atom-thick amorphous material. His group is studying the properties of monolayer amorphous carbon.

Maurizio PRATO, University of Trieste, Italy

Maurizio Prato is a professor of Organic Chemistry at the University of Trieste and Research Professor at CIC BiomaGUNE in San Sebastián, Spain. Maurizio Prato, in a longstanding collaboration, initially with Alberto Bianco and later with Kostas Kostarelos, demonstrated the utility of carbon nanotubes to serve as efficient scaffolds for the delivery of vaccines and drugs. Carbon nanotubes are very well suited to act as drug carriers, because of their extraordinary capability to cross cell membranes. This result has thrown open a very active area of research, which explores the applications of CNT in biology and medicine.

Plenary Speakers

Jong-Hyun AHN, Yonsei University, South Korea

Francesco BONACCORSO, IIT and Be Dimensional, Genova, Italy

Mischa BONN, Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Mainz, Germany  

Manish CHHOWALLA, University of Cambridge, UK

Jonathan COLEMAN, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Eugenio CORONADO, University of Valencia, Spain

Xinliang FENG, TU Dresden, Germany

Costas GALIOTIS, FORTH, University of Patras, Greece

James HONE, Columbia University, New York, USA

Charlie A.T JOHNSON, University of Pennsylvania, USA

Max LEMME , RWTH Aachen University & AMO GmbH, Germany

Annick LOISEAU, Office Nantional d'Etudes et de Recherches Aérospatiales (ONERA), France

Ermin MALIC, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Nicola MARZARI, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland

Elisa MOLINARI, University of Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy

Taiichi OTSUJI, Tohoku University, Japan

Vincenzo PALERMO, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Stela PRUNEANU, National de Cercetare-Dezvoltare per Tehnologii Izotopice si Moleculare (INCDTIM), Romania

Stephan ROCHE, ICN2, Barcelona, Spain

Patrice SIMON, Université Paul Sabatier - Toulouse III, France

Hua ZHANG,  City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Page Contact:
Publishing date: 23 October 2020 13:56