Graphene Week 2014

The Graphene Week 2014 will be held during 23-27 June, in Gothenburg, Sweden. Its focus is on science, technology and emerging applications of graphene. This year, the programme addresses following areas:
  • Fundamental studies of graphene and related two-dimensional materials,
  • Applications of graphene and related materials in electronics, photonics, spintronics, and sensing,
  • Applications of graphene in energy, including photovoltaics, energy storage, fuel cells and hydrogen storage,
  • Large scale graphene production,
  • Graphene-based composite materials,
  • Graphene-related health and environment research,
  • Applications of graphene in biomedical applications


23 June: Graphene Week 2014 Reaches 450 Participants – Sold Out
24 June: Graphene Exhibition Opened
25 June: Graphene Week Continues, Tips on How to Get Published 
26 June: Scientific Contribution Rewarded
27 June: Next stop: Manchester



Andre Geim, University of Manchester, UK
Allan H. Macdonald, Texas University, USA
Tony Heinz, Columbia University, USA
Byung Hee Hong, Seoul National University, Korea
Lain-Jong Li, Institute of Atomic and Molecular Sciences, Taiwan
Han Wang, IBM TJ Watson, USA
Amaia Zurutuza, Graphenea, Donostia-San Sebastian, Spain
Di Wei, Nokia Research Center, Cambridge, UK
Tony A Low, IBM TJ Watson, USA
Luigi Colombo, Texas Instruments, USA
Leonid Ponomarenko, University of Lancaster, UK
Peter Steeneken, NXP/Delft, Netherlands
Georg Duesberg, Trinity College, Ireland
Frank Koppens, ICFO Barcelona, Spain
Jannik Meyer, University of Vienna, Austria
Christos Dimitrakopoulos, University Mass Amherst, USA
Ado Jorio, Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brasil
Ulrich Starke, Max-Planck, Stuttgart, Germany
Vincenzo Palermo, ISOF Bologna, Italy
Maurizio Prato, University of Trieste, Italy
Alexander Balandin, University of California Riverside, USA
Xiaodong Xu, University of Washington, USA
Xinliang Feng, Max-Planck, Mainz, Germany
C.F.J. Flipse, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
Alexey Kuzmenko, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Rolf Muelhaupt, Freiburg Materials Research Center FMF, Germany
Rahul Raveendran Nair, University of Manchester, UK
Thomas Seyller, Technische Universität Chemnitz, Germany
Kostas Kostarelos, University of Manchester, UK
Debdeep Jena, University of Notre Dame, USA

Page Contact:
Publishing date: 07 June 2016 14:28