Management Panel

Management Panel

The objective of the Graphene Flagship's governance is to provide the project and all of its stakeholders with effective management and legitimacy of its operations.

The governance is designed to incorporate all of the project's stakeholders, while giving them a voice and accountability in the areas that directly concern them and promoting the operational efficiency to meet the goals of the project.


The Management Panel is an implementing body that consists of seven members with voting rights: the Science and Technology Officer, who is also the chairperson, the Flagship Director, five of the Division Leaders and the Head of Innovation. 

​​​The Management Panel Members are as follows: 
​Vladimir Falko​​The University of Manchester​​UK
Andrea Ferrari
The University of CambridgeUK
Gerard​ ​​​Gebel​Commissariat à l énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives ceaFrance
Kari HjeltChalmers Ind​ustrial Technology​​Sweden
Jari Kinaret​Chalmers University of Technology

Max Lemme
​University of Siegen Germany
​Daniel Neumaier​​Gesellschaft für angewandte Mikro und Optoelektronik mit beschränkter Haftung, Amo Gmbh​Germany​

Maurizio Prato
Università degli Studi di Trieste​
Members without voting rights
Katarina BoustedtChalmers University of Technology​Sweden
Mikael FogelströmChalmers University of TechnologySweden
Ana HelmanFondation Européenne de la ScienceFrance
Elena NovoselovaChalmers University of TechnologySweden

MP Secretary
: Macarena Munoz-Ruiz, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Page Contact:
Publishing date: 30 August 2016 14:40