Jump to content

Management Panel

EU Funded


Andrea Ferrari, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom.

The Management Panel implements the decisions of the Executive Board and formulates proposals in managing the project.

Comprising 13 members, of whom eight are voting members and five are non-voting members.

Voting members are the Heads of the Divisions for Enabling Science and Materials; Health, Medicine and Sensors; Electronics and Photonics Integration; Energy, Composites and Production; and the Partnering Division; the Flagship Director; the Science and Technology Officer (who is also the chairperson); and the Head of Innovation.

Non-voting members are the Graphene Flagship Vice Director, the Heads of Administration and Dissemination, the Alignment Officer and the Secretary of the Management Panel.

Management Panel voting members

Stephan Roche ​​ICN2 Spain ​Enabling Science and Materials Division Head
​Kostas Kostarelos ​University of Manchester  ​United Kingdom ​Health, Medicine and Sensors Division Head
​​Marco Romagnoli ​CNIT ​Italy Electronics and Photonics Integration​Division Head
​Vittorio Pellegrini BeDimensional Spa Italy ​Energy, Composites and Production Division Head
Yuri Svirko ​University of Eastern Finland ​Finland ​Partnering Division Head
​Cedric Huyghebaert ​imec ​Belgium ​2D-EPL Division Leader

​Jari Kinaret ​Chalmers University of Technology ​Sweden ​​Graphene Flagship Director
​Andrea Ferrari ​​The University of Cambridge ​United Kingdom ​Science and Technology Officer
Kari Hjelt Chalmers Ind​ustrial Technology​ ​Sweden ​Head of Innovation


Management Panel non-voting members

Patrik Johansson

​Chalmers University of Technology


​Graphene Flagship Vice Director

Macarena Muñoz-Ruiz

​Chalmers University of Technology


​Head of Administration

Rebecca Waters

​Chalmers University of Technology


​Head of Dissemination

​​Ana-Maria Ciubotaru

​Fondation Européenne de la Science


​Alignment Officer

​Jackie Brown

​Chalmers University of Technology


​Secretary of the Management Panel